finally friday

I have one more presentation to give this afternoon.  If I can survive until 3pm, I’ll be fine.

Josh has been being super good to me lately and I am LOVING IT.  Again last night he had done all of the chores by the time I got home.  And he didn’t say anything about the fact that I had fallen asleep so early the night before, or when I did it again last night.  His comment this morning was that he had hoped I’d gotten the sleep I needed.  And I did.

I woke up at 4:30 this morning when his alarm went off.  I had started waking up before then because he was sleeping essentially on my side of the bed.  I knew he’d been drinking so I wasn’t surprised.  My sister had brought over beer to go with the pizza we had for dinner, so he decided to finish off the left overs from last Saturday.  I figured he’d do that so I wasn’t upset.

So I got up and did my morning thing – had a smoke, drank my mocha, and started knitting.  I didn’t make the mistake of getting back in bed with him today.  Instead, when his alarm started going off again when I came back downstairs I gave him a kiss on the cheek.  He rolled over a bit and gave me kisses back and then continued to snooze for awhile.  I kept knitting and got the sock to the point where I need to turn the heel.  Should be able to do that at lunch today.

I went back upstairs for another smoke and waited for him to come up.  He gave me a hug and some kisses and told me he’s really looking forward to seeing me this afternoon.  That was really sweet.  I headed back downstairs to tidy up.  I got the dressers picked up and the bed made and got out my clothes for today.  When he got to work and checked in we had a nice little conversation.  By that point I was knitting again.  I’d gotten a washcloth almost done the other day and decided I had enough time to finish it before I had to start getting ready.  So I knit and chatted and then did a few things for my mom.  I managed to do my entire morning routine and still get to work a few minutes early.

So far this day is starting out AMAZING.

Josh isn’t doing his normal job today so he’s not able to talk between breaks, but that’s alright.  He had just enough time to let me know so that I wouldn’t think he was ignoring me.  I don’t have a whole lot to talk about right now anyway, so I don’t see it as an issue at all.

I’m really hoping that the whole day can stay good and that the weekend turns out decent as well.  I’m really not looking forward to the visit with the brat, but I think I have a way to get around it.  If I can get the heel of the sock turned at lunch today that means very easy knitting for the rest of it that I should be able to finish this weekend.  I can just tell Josh that this is what I want to do and hopefully he and the brat can find something to do to entertain themselves.

The mood is actually really good right now.  The only thing on my calendar today is that one short presentation this afternoon.  I’m guessing that my boss will come up with lots of things she wants me to do to get ready for next week, so I’m not going to even try to get involved in any of my own stuff.  It’s just less frustrating that way.

But really, I feel rested, I feel motivated, I feel loved…  In general I’d say I just feel GOOD and that’s a beautiful thing.  I might pop in again this afternoon with an update, perhaps a pic of the sock, just depends on how things go.  If I don’t, I hope y’all have a good weekend.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Talk to Mama

