Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Dentists.  Do I really need to say more?  They’re the most reviled of all health care professionals and because of it they have the highest suicide rate of any profession.  They rarely listen to us, they poke and prod up with sharp things, and they tend to have that delightful “I’m better than all of you fucks” attitude.

So I went to see mine again yesterday because the pain any time I drank something was just about enough to make me come out of my skin.  It didn’t feel like it was coming from the new filling.  He sat me down and asked a bit about what was going on and then started blasting my teeth with cold air.  When he got to the one with the filling I about came out of the chair.  It is indeed the culprit.

Apparently when you have a tooth that’s more silver than tooth, it gets sensitive to hot and cold.  Super sensitive.  So he told me that this could take anywhere from another few days to a few months to go away.  He suggested a toothpaste made for sensitive teeth.  And then he said if I really couldn’t stand it that he’d pull it.

ARE YOU FUCKING KIDDING ME?  THAT’S WHAT I WANTED IN THE FIRST FUCKING PLACE!!!

So I told him I’ll try the toothpaste and see how it goes.  I’ve got an appointment to get another tooth filled on 2/11.  If this one is still making me crazy when that appointment comes up then I’ll have him pull it.

But I know damn good and well that I’ll be stuck paying for both the filling and the extraction when what I fucking asked for was just the extraction.  Lousy fucking dentists.

Which brings me to another topic from the list – why I am always fucking broke.  Seems like every time I think I’m about to get my shit back together and have a few extra dollars I have some kind of medical emergency and get stuck with a whole new set of bills to pay.  It doesn’t help that Josh makes 1/4 what I do a month.  This month we have the usual medical bills to contend with, groceries – that boy eats A LOT, and now tuition.  Since Josh didn’t get signed up for classes right away he only got into one class.  One class does not qualify you for financial aid.  I’m stuck paying for the one class, which he may very well fail anyway.

On to the Seroquel…

I had utterly terrible dreams the other night.  I hate dreaming, it creeps me out.  When I was first diagnosed the asshat psych doc I was seeing had me on 800mg of Seroquel a day.  I didn’t dream at all.  I ate everything in sight and couldn’t plaster a smile on my face with a putty knife, but damn did I sleep.  Of course I woke up with a hangover worse than any booze bender I’d ever been on.  But I slept.

I don’t remember what else I was going to write about and I can’t be bothered to go look now.

Last night ended up alright.  After I got home from the dentist Josh and I had it out for a bit.  I yelled, quite a bit, and then I settled down.  We talked a bit, made up, and then took a shower together.  I made him cook his own dinner, which was very nice for me.  I spent the rest of the evening on the sofa watching tv shows that I actually enjoy.

Sadly I gave myself heartburn with my dinner and didn’t sleep great last night.  It was better than Sunday night, but still not super.  Must be going around – I just got an email from my boss saying she’ll be in late because she overslept.

At any rate, I’m a little tired and a lot not in a mood to deal with Josh.  He was his usual non-communicative self again this morning and I just really want no part of it.  I’ve got 2 more meetings to deal with today before I leave early to go see the eye doctor.  It’s time to get new contacts and my Rx has expired.  I’m really hoping to get a good enough tax return to be able to buy a few boxes of new lenses.

The mood is pretty level right now.  I’m not too up or too down, but tired.  I’m hoping to be able to get some stuff done today and then relax tonight.  Josh will be in school and my mom is staying with my sister while her husband is out of town so I’ll have the whole house to myself all evening.  Kind of sounds like my idea of heaven.

