Tags

, , , ,

I’ve got an entire free day to do things.  How incredibly fucking awesome is that?

Yesterday was awesome.  No two ways about it, just unbelievably awesome.  No fights, no unpleasant words, nothing shitty happened at work – just entirely awesome.  I haven’t had a day like that in awhile.  I treasured it.

I’m hoping the rest of the weekend stays this way.  I’ve got lots of things I want to get done before I go back to work on Monday, and I intend to get them all done – today if possible.  My to do list looks like this:

  • grocery store
  • Costco
  • pay bills
  • laundry
  • wash sheets
  • wash towels
  • vacuum
  • clean bathroom
  • file taxes
  • socks
  • make brownies

I’m feeling fairly certain I can do it all today so that I can play the other two days.  Josh has said he’ll help and I’m going to hold him to that.  He’s still sleeping right now, but that’s ok.  There are things I can do by myself to get started.

I’m working on a weird new idea to share with you.  It’s not entirely ready yet.  It’s good and funny though.  I hope no one objects that I’ve kind of been making light of mental illness lately.  I figure if I can’t laugh at myself I can’t really laugh at anything.  I realize it’s a serious subject, but you have to be able to find the funny where you can.  Life is terminal – none of us will make it out alive.  Might as well enjoy the ride while it lasts.

The mood is phenomenal right now.  I got a pretty good night’s sleep, physically I feel good, and I’ve got this extra day to play with.  The only thing that could make it any better is if I won the lottery.

