Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

I guess I should give myself 3-day weekends more often.  That was pretty awesome.  I got a ton of stuff done, really relaxed for a change, and had a very nice time with Mom and Josh.  Total win.

I decided yesterday that I wanted to do something that I’d be able to finish so I started a project on my bead loom.  Rob made it for me when we were still together and it’s awesome.  Anyway, I strung it up for a project and got started.  I think I got 5 rows done before I gave up.  It’s looking good, it’s just tedious.  I’m going to try to get it finished some time this week.  I guess I just don’t have the patience with the bead stuff like I used to.  Maybe tonight I’ll take a pic.

The knitting progressed fairly well.  Both socks are coming along nicely and I got another row worked on my vest.  I’ve got a few more projects I want to get done before I send out the goodie boxes.  I think after I get this stuff done I’ll try to only have 2 projects going at a time.  Having so many things on the needles at once is kind of frustrating because it seems like nothing really gets quite enough attention.

I’ve got a bunch of stuff to do at work again.  I wrote myself some lists on my board last week before I left, now I just need to dive in and start doing them.  It’s looking like it’ll be a busy week again, which is fine – hopefully that means it’ll go quick.

The mood has held fairly steady.  Like I said the other day, I have some dips now and then, but they don’t seem to last too long.  I’m kind of down again this morning actually.  Josh wasn’t that great last night and now this morning I’m feeling a bit neglected again.  He didn’t wake me up before he left and that pissed me off.  I realize that I almost always get up before he does, but when I didn’t just pop out of bed this morning he probably should have done something.  Oh well.

We have the brat again next weekend and I’m not really looking forward to it.  I have no idea what we’ll do with her and we don’t have any money left to go out anywhere.  I feel fairly certain that Josh won’t come up with any ideas so it’ll be left to me, as usual.  Whatever, I’ve got my own things that need to be done, I don’t have time to be babysitting.

