Tags

, , , , , , ,

So apparently I’m  manic and have been for about a week.  Ain’t I lucky?

As I was laying in bed trying to sleep at 2am this morning I started putting the pieces together.  I haven’t really slept since Monday.  I’ve been picking fights for no reason.  I can’t really seem to think straight.  Food does not taste right.  And my brain feels like it’s going about 150 miles per hour.

Yup, manic.

So I’m at home again today.  I just called shrinky-poo to see what I need to do.  I’ve got an appointment with her on Tuesday but there is no way in hell I can wait that long for some relief.  I need something to help tonight.  We’re supposed to get the brat tomorrow morning and there is no way in hell I can deal with her while I’m feeling like this.  No way.

Josh is home with me today.  Things at his job continue to deteriorate and so he decided he’d take to today to try to line up something new.  Of course he’s still sleeping.  That’s not entirely fair I guess.  I got us up at normal time because he was going to take me to work today but then I decided the 3 hours of sleep I’d gotten wasn’t enough so we laid back now.  He’s snoring still.  I know now that part of my being irritated with him is the mood, but it doesn’t make it any easier to deal with.

I just really hope shrinky-poo calls soon.  I know there’s nothing I can do until tonight, but I also know I’ll feel better once I talk to her.  I already sort of talked to my boss and apologized for letting this get out of hand.  All she really had time to say was that it’s ok and she’ll catch up with me later, but there was a smiley at the end of it so I know things are alright.

I’m trying to figure out what all I should do today.  Josh needs to get out of here and go look for jobs.  My mom is bringing my nieces here today for a change of scenery so I may not get to do anything I want to anyway.  I think if I do get to do some things I’ll probably run a load of laundry and work on Mom’s sock.  I got it to the point where I need to turn the heel yesterday.

There are literally a million things I want to do right now.  New projects I want to start, things I want to organize and clean out, stuff I want to write.  This is what happens when I go manic – my brain wants to do ALL the things, all at the same time.  What this probably means is that I should start myself some lists.  Some of these ideas are too good to lose even if they’re not good enough to act on right at this minute.

