Tags

, , , , , , ,

So much to tell you, where to begin…

First – had a really good day at work.  Josh and I got along the ENTIRE DAY.  No fights, no fusses, no cross words at all.  It was a christmas miracle except today is Fat Tuesday and had I known that I wouldn’t have worn my skinny jeans.

Second – the appointment with shrinky-poo went well.  She applauded me for catching the problem so quickly and taking the appropriate actions.  She then chastised me for thinking a jumbo margarita was a good substitute for a proper sleeping pill.  She told me how and when to taper myself back to my previous dose of Geodon and said I was free to do that myself as long as I followed the rules.  And no more margaritas until I’m back to 100mg.

Third – here is the recipe I promised you.

Easy Chicken Parmesan (feeds 4)

  • 4 large-ish boneless skinless chicken breasts
  • 1 pkg Fresh Take Italian Parmesan breading mix
  • 1 jar Ragu Traditional flavor spaghetti sauce
  • 8 oz dry pasta, shape of your choice
  • 1 C shredded mozzarella cheese
  • 2 Tbsp Italian Seasoning

Prepare the chicken breasts according to the directions on the Fresh Take package.  When they have 10 minutes left, spoon some of the sauce over them and sprinkle with the shredded cheese.  To prepare the sauce, heat over medium flame and stir in the Italian seasoning.  Boil the pasta to your preferred doneness and coat with the sauce.  I like to serve this with a nice green veggie and some cheesy bread.

Fourth – OH MY FUCKING GOD I CANNOT BELIEVE I AM RELATED TO SUCH FUCKING MORONS!!!  My uncle and his crack whore wife got arrested today.  The cops had a warrant to search the house because they suspected my aunt was manufacturing meth.  They didn’t find a meth operation but they found meth on her and they found my uncle’s pot growing operation in the basement along with 48 unregistered firearms.  These people fell out of a fucking idiot tree and hit every goddamn branch on the way down.  And the best part?  My youngest cousin is in grade school still; he’s been removed to protective services.  I just can’t believe that I am related – by blood – to someone who is so incredibly fucking stupid.

