Tags

, , , ,

So I know I wasn’t supposed to buy any yarn.  Bad Erin.  But, in my defense, this turned out awesome and cost less than $15.

crocheted shrug, front

crocheted shrug, front

close up of flower detail

close up of flower detail

shrug back

shrug back

Gemma shared the pattern with me and it was super easy.  It look less than 24 hours to make.  I wish I’d been paying a little more attention and got the measurements right as I’m sure it would fit better, but it works.  The color is amazing.

Josh showing off his work in progress.  And sporting his redneck pimp hat.

Josh showing off his work in progress. And sporting his redneck pimp hat.

Designs have been cut, embossed, and stained.

Designs have been cut, embossed, and stained.

Josh is making me a celtic wallet.  So far so good.  I’m absolutely loving how this is turning out.

In addition to all of that fun, I’ve managed to get my entire list done and get half way done with a new slipper for Josh.  We went to the leather place yesterday and got the stuff to make soles for this pair.  Hopefully they’ll last a little longer.

In all I’d have to say that this has been a phenomenal weekend.  Josh and I have gotten along damn near the entire time and we’ve been productive.  Can’t wait to see how next week turns out.

 

