Tags

, , , , , , ,

MY TAX RETURN GOT DEPOSITED!!!

My brother in law told me that he got his in a week and I was pissed.  I mean really, it’s not like they needed the money.  So this morning I decided to check my account and see just how poor we are until payday in two weeks and BOOM!  There it is.  My state money hasn’t come in yet, but that was the smaller of the two returns anyway.  So now I can pay ALL of my bills and get myself back on track.

PRAISE THE ALMIGHTY AND FLUFFY CEILING CAT!!!

Wow, what a weekend.  We got along 99% of the time, had some good conversation, some good meals, and just in general had a really nice time together.  I got the shrug done, Josh’s slipper is up to the toe decreases, and I worked out the pattern for the cabled sock.  I literally kicked ass and took names.  WOO HOO!!!

Hopefully the productivity trend continues at work today.  I’ve got a massive to do list to work on again.  But I feel on top of the world so it should be no problem to crank it out.

The mood is AWESOME.  Josh and I have been getting along great, which always helps.  I got really good sleep.  I managed to spend plenty of time with my light.  Yes, awesome.

The only thing I’m not looking forward to is this big ugly snow storm that’s headed our way.  They’re talking amounts measured in multiple inches, possibly feet.  No thanks, not interested.  I wouldn’t say I hate winter, but it’s my least favorite of the seasons.

I’ll probably be back later.  I can’t think of anything else to say right now other than AWESOME cuz that’s how I feel.  I love this feeling.

