Tags

, , , , , , , ,

The university is opening at 10am.  I won’t be there.  Our street still hasn’t had a plow and from what I’ve heard the roads are shit.  I’m staying home, in my pjs, knitting.  NYAH!

I didn’t end up working on Josh’s slipper last night because I was just fried.  I was tired from having gotten so much done and I wanted to rest.  So I made dinner, we watched tv on the sofa, and then I went to bed.  I know, real exciting life.  Today I’m debating the merits of taking a shower and getting dressed.  What I’ll probably do is take a shower and put my pjs back on.  And I’ll knit.  I haven’t decided what yet, but something.

I need to make the most of these 4 days off, I know this.  I need to make sure I take care of myself and do all of the things I know I need to as part of my self care routine.  I’ve already taken my pills this morning and I’ve got my light on.  I’m off to a pretty decent start.

Josh and I have been getting along SPLENDIDLY lately and I’m loving it.  No real fights or upsets over the course of the last week at all.  It’s like heaven.  I’m hoping today and the rest of the weekend is equally awesome.

The mood is really pretty good right now.  I’ve got a bit of a headache but I’m hoping a little mocha will chase it away.  I feel like I’ve got a fair amount of energy, my body feels reasonably good, and my motivation is pretty decent.  As long as this trend continues, my weekend should be phenomenal.

For now, I leave you with gratuitous pussy…

if I fits, I sits!

if I fits, I sits!

