Tags

, ,

As y’all undoubtedly know by now, I have terrible skin.  It’s dry on my legs to the point of cracking and bleeding.  My finger tips split.  It’s terrible.  And I’m allergic to parabens – a very common preservative found in damn near all lotions.  So this morning I was on Pinterest and came across a recipe for really good handmade lotion.  Well, sort of handmade.  Anyway, I decided to use that as a spring board and make my own version.

ingredients

ingredients

I used 15 oz of baby lotion (paraben free), 2.5 oz vitamin E oil, and 13 oz lavendar and chamomile petroleum jelly.  I combined all of these in the mixer and ran it full speed for a minute.  I ended up with this.

voila!

voila!

It’s thick, creamy, smells nice, and makes your skin super soft.

So yay me!  I found a way to turn what had the potential to be a suck ass day into something productive.  I think now maybe I’ll go knit.

 

