Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

I feel like dirt, my brain refuses to work properly, and Josh and I are still fighting.  How delightful can things really be.

I’m tired again.  I slept like shit last night.  I couldn’t get comfortable and I kept coughing.  It wasn’t as bad as it was a few weeks ago, but it still wasn’t really enough to make me feel rested.  It appears I just can’t win.

The mood is utter shit.  I’m mad at Josh because he’s not really talking to me at all – even when we were at home last night he hardly talked.  This morning he told me how awesome it is that tonight is his last class for awhile.  Yeah, if a whole week counts as “awhile.”  When the next term starts he’ll be in class 2 nights a week to start and then 4 after the first 5 weeks.  This should be delightful.

I guess the upside is that I’ll have plenty of free time to knit.  I’ve got a million projects I want to get done, so I guess I’ll have time to do them.  And I guess this is a really good thing seeing as I can hardly stand to be in the same room with him right now.

He also told me this morning that he’s going to make sure this week is great.  When I asked him how he planned on pulling that off he said he’ll give me extra kisses and snuggles.  Seriously.  Yeah, cuz that’s going to totally placate me.

I need to get myself into a project here at work like now.  I need to give my brain something to chew on that doesn’t involve testicles.  I’m happiest when I’m busy, and lord knows I’ve got plenty of things I could be keeping busy with.  I just need to figure out where to start and then get on it.

