Tags

, , ,

I quite literally don’t expect anything from Josh anymore.  NOTHING.  He can’t be counted on for anything so why should I expect anything?

I got done with my meeting early and so was able to talk to him for a few minutes at lunch.  I told him he doesn’t need to come home after work tonight, I don’t need him for anything.  He sounded put out.  I explained that I am so used to having him gone and him not having any time for me that I don’t expect to ever see him anymore.  He got mad and said I was making him feel bad.  Dude, you have completely done this to yourself.  I get next to no time, I only get gifts when he feels utterly obligated, I get completely random compliments every few days…  Nothing you can count on.

And again at lunch he didn’t say that he loved me.  Ok, I’m getting used to that too.  I pointed out to him that this is the second time today he’s done that and told him that I’m used to it now.  I’m pretty sure that text will sit there until his last break.  And at his last break I have every intention of being way too busy to talk.

Ah yes, another stellar day…

