Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Rios Sweater

Rios Sweater

I finished the last bits on the sweater yesterday morning.  I was hoping to be able to get some pics taken out in the sunshine, but that didn’t happen yesterday.  I’m quite pleased with how this turned out.  The left sleeve is a tad tight, but otherwise I think it’s great.  And I had the perfect jewelry to go with it.

I started a new project yesterday, a filet crochet runner.  It’s got 3 roses in it, worked in reverse.  I realize that probably doesn’t make sense to anyone, but trust me, you’ll see.  There’s not really enough to show yet, but I’ll take pics when it’s done.

The weekend turned out alright.  The brat and I got Josh some t-shirts for his birthday and I made 40 paper cut out hearts with messages on them and hid them around the basement.  He seemed to get a kick out of that.  Not sure how much else I’ll be able to do for his birthday since we’re quite broke right now.

I need to get back into the swing at work.  There’s still a ton of stuff to do.  Unfortunately I didn’t hear back from my boss about any of it so I’m kind of flying blind right now.  Oh well.

I managed to walk 5 miles last week and I’m hoping to be able to do more this week.  I think the walking really does help me sleep better, so I’m going to keep at it.  And it just physically makes me feel better.  I missed doing it this weekend – it just really didn’t feel like I had any time.

Here’s hoping Monday goes smooth…

