Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Ah yes, time to purge…

No, not like that.  The closet.  The WHOLE closet.  It’s ridiculous in there right now and I’m sick of it.

I left work about 30 minutes early last night and came home and walked.  I was determined to walk until I just couldn’t do it anymore.  About 45 minutes into it I got a text from Josh.  He was at the store and needed me to move money onto his debit card so he could get me an anniversary present.  So I stopped and did that and then fucked around on the computer for a few minutes.  I managed to walk 1.78 miles in that 45 minutes, which made me quite happy.

He got home with a card and the Celtic Thunder “Mythology” CD for me.  We talked for a bit.  I told him AGAIN how burnt I was and that I didn’t care what he did, but I wasn’t leaving the house again.  He decided he was probably too tired to make the trip all by himself so he didn’t go either.  I sent him out for Chinese food and we had a quiet dinner together followed by some time on the sofa with the cat watching some tattoo show.  It was quiet and relaxed and utterly lovely.

This morning I got up around 5:15, smoked, made mocha and tea, walked 1.06 miles on the treadmill, and then came down here to check email and the like.  I’m getting ready to make my to do list for the weekend and go smoke another cigarette.  I have every intention of being as utterly productive this weekend as I possibly can.  I’m afraid I’m about the lose that again and I’ve got to get as much done as possible before that happens.

Tonight I drop down to 40mg of Geodon.  Yikes.  I’m tempted to double my Melatonin to 10mg and see if that helps.  The almost complete lack of caffeine yesterday didn’t seem to make a whole lot of difference, so I’m going to allow myself some tea today.  All I can do right now is keep control over the stuff I’m able to, and leave the rest up to fate.

I’ll be back later perhaps, with some pictures.  Here’s hoping we all have a lovely weekend, whatever lovely looks like in our worlds.

