Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Hey kids, sorry for the absence yesterday, it was balls to the wall busy around here.  Summer always is for us.  It’s nice in that a busy day is usually a fast day, but there’s still a bunch of stuff I really need to get done and with all of the appointments I’ve had lately it’s been hard to do that.  Hopefully today is better on that front, though I’ve got a 90 minute working meeting smack in the middle of the day.  Not my idea of fun.

The weekend with Josh went much better than expected.  We got along the whole time, got everything done that needed to be done, and actually had a reasonably good time at the wedding reception and with the brat.  Not something I’d want to have to do all the time, but it really wasn’t too bad.

This coming weekend is Memorial Day which means a 3 day weekend for us.  I’m really looking forward to it.  I have no idea what we’ll do yet, but neither of us will have homework, we don’t have the brat, and we might have a few dollars to do something.  If nothing else it’ll just be plenty of time to just be together, which has the potential of being really nice.

I’m still having kind of odd issues with the sleep.  I fall asleep fairly easily – usually around 9 – but then I wake up around 1 to use the bathroom.  It’s like clock work anymore.  And the dreams are still just as weird.  When I was starting to wake up this morning I was dreaming I was having my period.  I haven’t even had the equipment to have a period in almost 2 years now.  WTF?

Anyway, I see shrinky-poo Friday afternoon and I’m hoping perhaps she can shed some light on this.  The energy feels like maybe it’s starting to come back a little, just not as fast as I’d have hoped.  I helped Mom finish cleaning the house last night after dinner and that wasn’t too bad as far as wearing me out.  I just seem to have little pockets of energy through the day that aren’t very sustained, and mostly it’s in the morning.  This kind of worries me because all of my classes will be in the evenings.  I guess we’ll just have to wait and see.

My class starts on 5/29.  I’m going to try to head over to the book store this afternoon and see if there are any books for it.  I’m really kind of hoping not – I don’t have a whole lot of money to be able to shell out for that right now.  Knowing my luck, since it’s kind of a technical class, there’ll be a bunch of books and they’ll all be expensive.

