Tags

,

I’ve mentioned before that we have one guy on our team and he’s having issues with his mom being sick.  Over the course of the last few months his work performance has fallen off, dramatically.  He doesn’t help, he doesn’t prepare his materials appropriately, he doesn’t dress the part of a professional.  And my boss has done NOTHING to correct any of this.

I love my boss, I really do, but she’s got no business managing people.  She hates conflict and she can’t really get herself to say anything to him yet.  I’m at the end of my rope with this bullshit.

This week K, the other woman, is on vacation.  Before she left she sent out a message to get coverage for her shifts in the other office.  I agreed to take tomorrow afternoon.  T, the guy, didn’t say anything.  So this morning my boss didn’t get in until almost 9 – when the morning shift was to start.  I asked her if we needed someone to cover or not, seeing as no one had volunteered.  She told ME to go talk to T and see if he’d do it.  Of course not, he’s too busy.  So I had to come over here.  I was in the middle of one of my own projects, but I guess that just doesn’t matter.

What’s really pissing me off about all of this is that the more she coddles him and puts up with this behavior, the more I get shit on.  I come in on time, do my work, do it well, and yet this is how I get rewarded.  When raises come out next month, he and I will get exactly the same.  It’s bullshit.

When Mom and I were out shopping Saturday I happened to strike up a conversation with a stranger who looked like someone I’ve worked with here on campus before.  Turns out she’s a tech recruiter.  Seriously thinking I might have to send her an email…

