Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Thanks for all of the insights yesterday – that really helped.  I still don’t think Josh really understands what I’m so upset about, but it doesn’t matter.  I’ve decided that things are going to start running my way.

I still don’t feel great, but I’ll survive.  I actually thought I was going to have to take a trip to the ER last night because of my leg.  Josh pushed the sex thing again when he got home so I got naked and showed him PRECISELY how bad my leg looks.  We were both quite surprised to see it very puffy and fire engine red.  I decided that I was going to wait until after dinner and reassess.  There’s something about sitting that makes it drain better and I was pretty sure the redness was from backed up infection.  Turns out I was right.  After dinner it felt less unpleasant, wasn’t red at all, and my pants were wet.  Gross, I know.  This morning it’s not bad.  I did call and get an appointment with the dermatologist – for 2 weeks from now.  That was the soonest they could get me in.  I’m contemplating calling the regular doc to see if there’s anything he can do in the mean time.  The only thing holding me back is the money.

I spent $125 on getting Evie taken care of this weekend, $144 on my part of tuition for this semester, Josh is getting an oil change today, I’ve paid some of the bills but not all of them, and I don’t get paid again until Halloween.  There’s just not really enough money to go around these days.  That extra $20k that I’m not making would sure come in handy right about now…

I turned my sun lamp on this morning for a few hours.  It’ll take a few days to really notice a change, but I know it’ll help.  I hopefully won’t be quite so fucking tired tonight during class.

My boss is on vacation all this week, which I’m kind of looking forward to.  I should be able to get quite a bit done without her sticking her goddamn nose in everything.  I already got some things done this morning, I just need to get back on the ball.

