Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

The student who wanted the appointment yesterday didn’t show.  I emailed him about rescheduling, but he hasn’t replied.  The guy who wanted help also hasn’t replied.  A lady I spent far too much time with this summer stopped by the other office and dumped something on me – and then ran like hell.  Josh really is sick and stayed home again today.  I’m staying late tonight to meet with my group.  And the nieces are getting a puppy.

Whew.

I’m a little tired and a lot hungry.  Trying to decide if I’m going to stop somewhere and get food on the way home – which I can’t really afford – or make something quick when I get there – which I’m not entirely sure I’m in the mood for.  Gah.

The nieces were supposed to be coming over for a sleepover and girls’ day tomorrow/Saturday, but in light of the new puppy I’m not really sure what will happen.  Apparently this pup is the spitting image of the dog my sister and I grew up with – a gold and white Shit-zhu girl puppy.  No clue.  Anyway, Mom said we’ll still go out for dinner tomorrow night even if the littles aren’t with us.

I just hope tomorrow I don’t wake up looking like this…

1395945_10201434109566345_1746501174_n

