Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

I’m beat.  This has been a ridiculously long week.  Sadly, the brat is coming over this weekend so I won’t really get a break over the weekend.  I also have the usual shit-stack of housework to do, an oil change to fit in, groceries to acquire, another video to make for class, and my raise hasn’t come through yet.  I plan to immerse myself in a little tequila tonight to offset some of this.  After I go to the salon and get my monthly hair stuff done, plus a little color.

Anyway, I’m hoping that things start to improve soon.  Next week’s work calendar doesn’t look too terrible – yet.  Josh did get a letter from the IRS yesterday telling him – again – that he needs to file for those years he didn’t.  They gave him 10 days.  I’m guessing he panics on day 9 and asks for help. He still hasn’t done anything about getting himself back in school and I have no intention of helping him.  I’ve told him what needs to happen and if he can’t be bothered to do it, then I just really don’t care anymore.  It’s just not my problem.

Also not my problem is taking care of the brat this weekend.  I’ve got entirely too much to do and absolutely no interest in doing anything with either her or Josh.  He’s acting weird again and it’s gotten to the point where I just don’t care to have anything to do with him.  Last night he was tormenting Evie Cat and it really upset me.  He gets upset that she doesn’t seem to want anything to do with him, but all he ever does is pick at her.  I’d really like her to bite him when he does it, but I’m guessing she knows he’d hurt her.  I’m here to tell you – if he ever does, he’s out.  I like her a whole hell of a lot more than I like him.

At any rate, I’ve got no interest in going anywhere or doing anything with either Josh or his kid this weekend.  She barely eats anything if we go to a restaurant and I don’t have any extra money to buy her shit she doesn’t need anyway.

