Tags

,

Feels like pretty well every time I’ve opened my mouth today it’s been to pull my foot out. Things I’ve tried to say to be supportive and helpful just haven’t come across as I’ve intended and all it’s done is make me feel worse. None of us needs that.

So I’m going off the grid for awhile. I won’t be posting, and certainly not commenting, until I feel like I have adequate time to think about what I’m saying before I just blurt stuff out. Things are really rather ridiculously busy these days anyway, and feeling stressed out about writing here or finding time to read every single one of y’all’s posts and leaving decent comments is just entirely counterproductive to seeing this whole blogging thing as being therapeutic.

Don’t settle for “good,” insist on “amazing.”

My life isn’t anywhere near amazing just yet and I’m tired of settling. I’m off to get some work done. Catch ya later.

