Tags

I have less than nothing to offer this morning, so I’ll give you this – another Bowling for Soup song. The one is “Circle” and it’s a cover of an Edie Brickell & the New Bohemians track done in the late 80s. I think the fellas did a super job of staying true to the original while still putting their very unique sound with it.

Oh what the hell, here’s one more…

My days of getting fucked up on Friday nights are long since passed, but it’s still a catchy tune. It sounds an awful lot like Blink 182 to me (they’re both punk so that totally makes sense) but I think it’s more of an homage than a cover, or I guess what I should say is that I couldn’t find anything on YouTube by Blink 182 with the same name. And I’m lazy. There ya go.

Anyway, I’m off to work on my presentation…

