Tags

,

25 Songs in 25 Days Challenge – Day Nineteen

The first song alphabetically in your iPod/iTunes

So let me start by saying that “i” anything sucks, in my humble opinion. I have an iPad, but only because my boss got it for me so I didn’t have to lug a laptop to meetings. I mostly use it for FB. Yes kids, your tax dollars at work. But I digress.

I don’t use an iPod and I sure as fuck don’t use iTunes, I use Windows Media Player. It was good enough to use in ’00, it’s good enough to use now. And Windows Media Player doesn’t work like that, with the songs all mingling together. Nope, we break that shit out by album. The first album in my WMP is Weird Al’s “Alpocalypse” and the first track is “Perform this Way.”

This is a live video, and it’s not bad. It definitely gives you the feel of what it’s like to be at one of his shows. I would encourage you to find the “official” video though; it’s an absolute scream.

