Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Morning y’all, I hope that this finds you in good health and good spirits. I finally got a reasonable night’s sleep, so I’m feeling rather fat and sassy – and that’s just how I like it. I thought I’d take a few moments to do a little update of sorts.

My boss was out sick yesterday which meant I got close to 2 days worth of stuff done. PRAISE CEILING CAT!!! Of the 9 classes that I needed to have completed syllabi ready for, there are only 2 not entirely done. And those 2 are started, mostly done, just need a little tweaking. I was also able to decide on the ONE class I’m going to teach during the Fall and start identifying what needs to be added to make it worthwhile. Twas a FABULOUS day.

Evie Cat seems to be doing better. She’s lovey again, and her balance is back. There does seem to be some pee in the box, so that’s good. My sister and her family are on a mini-vacation this weekend so their rather obnoxious small dog is here. Who knew Evie has such an amazing right hook?

Since the kid will be here this weekend, I’ve already started the chores. I’ve got my load of cold water/gentle cycle laundry to run and the sheets, but then that’s it for laundry. And Josh helped me go through the kid’s “boxes o’ crap” last night so that we could see what all we had supplies for (in the way of craft projects), and I cleaned out some trash. I also found some bits that I am (stealing) co-opting…

2014-07-12 06.58.56I’ve done some origami before, mostly frogs, but I thought this might be a good thing for me to try again – especially since I found 2 packages of paper. The coloring book just looks fun and the cartooning book will, I hope, help me with my (totally lacking at this point) drawing skills. And in all honesty, she hasn’t gone looking for any of this in a couple of years now, so I doubt she’ll miss it.

While we were cleaning out her stuff, I cleaned out the big basket that sits on the counter that I keep some of my craft stuff in and found two white wooden Es that I was going to decorate and put somewhere. Thinking maybe those, or at least one of them, will get a little Sharpie love this weekend and then end up at my office. I really need to make a run to the office this weekend, just to drop shit off. I’ve got a rather large collection of stuff on the counter that’s threatening to take over.

I don’t want to do a full blown Building Rome update today, cuz that would spoil it for Monday, but I did want to tell you that I’ve been making great progress. I’m really thinking that there’s at least one thing moving to my Established Goals section and another that’s almost ready. This has probably been the most useful “tool” I’ve ever used to help keep myself motivated and moving forward in a very positive way. (if you’ve no clue what I’m talking about, check out this week’s Building Rome post)

little flower dividerI’m really thinking about changing things up around here, just a little. There are some things I write about that I feel are important to keep – Weekly Goals/Building Rome, Weird Wednesdays (at least until we finish), and Mental Health on Thursdays – everything else seems like I could take it or leave it at this point. But I’d like to hear what you have to say. Is there something else I do or have done that you just loved? Is there something I don’t do right now that you think I should try? I’m very open to suggestions right now and I honestly welcome your feedback.

