Tags

, , , ,

I love long weekends for the extra time they afford to do exciting things, like clean out my backpack and knitting bag, but holy fucking hell does this shit ever confuse me! It was so bad this morning that I dropped all of my bills in the slot at the mail room with no damn stamps on them. But hey, there’s a perk of using the campus mail service – when I realized what I’d done and called, the guy told me he’d fish them out and I could come pay for them in a bit, but don’t come now because there’s a herd of foreign kids here right now trying to ship things and it’s backed up.

But I digress. Like usual.

I wanted to give a bit of an update on things. Josh is still so sick that he stayed home and I made him a doc appointment. Hopefully that helps. I still feel mostly alright. Of course, having the world’s best crab salad and crackers for lunch never hurts.

The shower thing happened both yesterday and today, and I even remember to floss last night. So yay for my silly little goals. I also managed to find some time last night to knit – 4 whole rows! And I did my drawing for the CCC. The theme this week is “anything you want between burger buns.” Or something like that.

Anyway, here’s my very unusual “burger.”

2014-09-01 21.07.30

It’s abstract and there’s a lot of symbolism in it, some that I didn’t even see until I had added the color.

But wait! It gets better! Josh decided to give it a go this week, too.

2014-09-01 19.02.40

His is obviously more of a “true to life” kind of burger. He kept fucking with it all evening. I think it’s good for him to be drawing again and I have every intention of trying to recruit him for more of the challenges.

Anyway, that’s where things are with me. I decided that I’d take some inspiration from Juls and see if I could pull off the whole blogging on my lunch break thing. This is kind of groovy. I’ll leave you with a very short video of the Evie Cat. This is kind of an experiment for me, so don’t be afraid that I’m going to inundate y’all with stupid cat tricks.

