Tags

, , ,

I’m not dying.

hCCA5D34EAccording to the nice physicians assistant I saw this is a very wicked virus that’s going around that only makes you wish that you were dead. Every symptom I’ve had fits the profile as does the timeline of when they started. Yay.

The good news is that it should be cleared up by Monday. And the better news is that since I had my tonsils out 6 years ago, I won’t end up with the final stage of this mess – Strep throat. She said my lungs sound really good, but if the coughing gets worse I’ll need to go back as the other direction this shit can go is to pneumonia.

So I have scripts coming soon for a nasal steroid, cough perles, and recommendations to pick up some cough syrup and an OTC nasal decongestant that doesn’t have anything good in it. Hopefully all of that mess helps.

And I’m supposed to rest.

comedy 2Don’t get me wrong, I have every intention of resting. I’m just so fucking tired right now that I don’t really give a shit about anything. It’s damn near 1pm and I still haven’t eaten anything and I don’t even care about that.

Anyway, I’m off the rest of today and all day tomorrow. The PA said that resting and taking it easy is the most crucial part of kicking this shit. So maybe doing a little homework and some knitting is in order. Along with some quality time on the sofa watching Food Network.

