Tags

, , , ,

I’ve done damn near nothing the last 4 days. Mom and I went for mani-pedis yesterday morning and then ran a very few brief errands. I’ve spent most of my time on the couch or in bed. Yesterday Mom made an amazing batch of Pumpkin Rice Pudding for me.

10703671_10152833780972053_6172922733165493079_nAnd she’s taken to calling me Soft Kitty. Sadly, Evie Cat hasn’t snuggled me at all. She’s quite happy to walk around on my pillow when I’m trying to sleep, but that’s about it.

Josh and I did some Nanoblocks yesterday.

10685521_10152833405682053_4605701681547930746_nI made the hummingbird and he made the guitar. If you haven’t seen these they’re like Legos but super tiny, and just a little frustrating at times. But they only took about an hour and it was something we could do together at the dining room table while watching Property Brothers.

I’ve slept more this weekend than I normally would in a week. I slept in this morning, got up for breakfast, and went right back to bed until lunch. Between lunch and dinner tonight I hung out in bed just watching tv. I feel like a slug.

I haven’t driven since Thursday morning, I didn’t leave the house today at all, I’m still smoking the same pack of cigs that I started on like Wednesday, and I haven’t smoked today at all. The really sad part is that I’m still not sure if I’m going back to work in the morning or not. I’ve still had a fever off and on today. If I am still feeling like shit I’ll be calling to see if I can get back in to see the doc. I definitely don’t want this turning into pneumonia and ruining our vacation next weekend.

