Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Since I’ve been home sick I’ve made some interesting observations that I thought I’d share, mainly because I’ve been home sick for going on a week now and I really don’t have much else to write about.

First though, a wee update.

I did get in touch with the doc’s office yesterday FINALLY. I never did really get any kind of information on what she thinks this has blossomed into, but she called out an antibiotic and told me that I should consider myself contagious until I’ve gone a solid 24 hours with no fever. Given that the fever was what prompted me to call yesterday morning, I’m at home again today. But I am starting to feel better. Tired, really fucking tired, but better.

As if this virus mess wasn’t enough fun, I’m having issues with my skin on my other leg now. I’m not really sure what’s going on as it doesn’t feel like the usual mess, but it’s kind of uncomfortable. I’ve been doing the things the dermatologist said to do and I’m hoping the antibiotic from the GP will help, too. Because really, something else hurting is just what I need right now.

Ok, on to the observations…

Daytime television SUCKS. I haven’t been able to concentrate a whole lot on anything so I’ve spent more time with the tube this last week than I have in the last few years. We have a ridiculous cable package and I still can hardly find anything worth watching. Thank gawd for the DVR.

Evie Cat will sort of snuggle me and be friendly, but pretty well only if Josh isn’t home. I was pretty bummed out last night and she curled up by me on the bed for awhile and purred for all she was worth. As soon as Josh came home from school she wanted nothing to do with me.

2014-10-13 21.05.34When I get sick I turn into a world class slob. The living area down here is so bad that I really don’t even want Mom coming in. It’s not really filthy or dirty, it’s just messy as hell. There’s shit strewn on every flat surface. It’s kind of making me crazy. If I feel well enough today I might have to tackle it.

I honestly don’t remember the last time I was this sick for this long. It’s not uncommon for me to get bronchitis once a year and a cold here and there, but this shit has been ridiculous. I really think the last time I missed this much work due to an illness was when I had to take the 6 weeks off for my hysterectomy.

 

