Tags

, , , , ,

I’ve been in a creative mood this weekend. I’ve had a few projects that I’ve wanted to do for awhile now, smallish things, but I never seemed to have time. This weekend I made time.

2014-11-08 20.17.02Those are new pouches for inside my backpack made out of duck tape and zipper top plastic baggies. The kid made one of these for me ages ago with a loop so I keep it hanging on the cork board behind my laptop with all of my tiny electronics tools inside. These that I made are now in my pack holding all of my extra charger cables and miscellaneous first aid type shit.

2014-11-09 14.47.06These are sugar skull magnets made out of shrinky dink material. I didn’t think to put a coin in the picture for size reference but the largest one on the right is about 2″ long.

2014-11-09 14.47.16

These are more shrinky dink magnets. I am completely in love with this whole idea. I used the white sheets of shrinky dink with Sharpies, cooked them in the toaster oven, and then used E9001 adhesive to attach round magnets to the back. Using the toaster oven was way easier than the big oven.

And now I’m debating between getting ahead on homework and sitting on my ass and knitting on the (fucking) Vintage Hand Towel.

