Tags

, , , , , , ,

reach for the starsIf you’re just joining me for the first time, I’ve got a list of 10 Major Goals I want to accomplish before I turn 40 in 2016. That’s what I refer to as my Life Worth Living; it’s a DBT thing. If you don’t want to stay stuck where you’ve been in life, you have to figure out where you want to go and what it would take to truly make your life worth living.

Every week I do a Creative, Stress Management, Health, Financial, and School goal that tie back to my Building a Life Worth Living project. Bit by bit I’m reaching for the stars.

Update from last week:

Creative – I need to do a little something to keep myself from flipping shit entirely. Don’t care what. I didn’t really do anything creative, though I did work on a project for the coming year, so maybe that counts.

Stress Management – Keep working on the sleep thing. Oh dear god, no. I tried, but there was so much to get done for school that it just didn’t really happen.

Health – Back to basics time: shower every day, brush teeth at least once, floss at least once, meds when I’m supposed to, regular meals, skin stuff. HAhahahaha!!!

School – Our group presentation is due on Thursday, must get that done. The final report is also due, as are several other pieces. And I need to get to work on my grad paper. Everything got turned in last night except my grad paper. I have until Wednesday at 5pm to turn that in. And no, I have no idea what I’m writing about yet.

Financial – Don’t spend any money!!! I didn’t spend any money because I don’t have any money, so yay.

flower divider

Goals for this week:

There’s really only one goal for this week…

Don’t lose my shit completely.

The paper needs to get finished and, really, nothing else matters.

 

