Tags

, , , , ,

No, silly, not this one…

I’m talking about the countdown to when Mom gets home! She should be here in less than 12 hours and I’ve got lots to do, but I wanted to share with you a little of what I did yesterday.

I got up ridiculously early because I felt like shit. I was actually sick off and on all day yesterday, but in the afternoon I felt enough better than Josh talked me into showering and doing a little shopping. (he bribed me with shiny things)

We went to my favorite bead store and got some supplies and then it was off to Red Robin for lunch. Unfortunately I started getting sick there at the end of our meal. But Michael’s is in the same parking lot so I made a really quick run in to the bead/jewelry area and grabbed what I wanted (they were having a really good sale and I had a coupon for 30% off everything that wasn’t on sale). And then we sped home and I prayed for a swift death.

After the ick passed I managed to get some pictures printed for the collage frame Josh’s sister got us for Christmas and I started making jewelry.

this (not that great) shot shows everything from last night, including 2 pair of earrings I made for friends at work

this (not that great) shot shows everything from last night, including 2 pair of earrings I made for friends at work

wire wrapped (sort of) necklace for the kid

wire wrapped (sort of) necklace for the kid

flower earrings for me

flower earrings for me

wire wrapped copper infused turquoise pendant - I really should have gotten something more square for my first "real" piece

wire wrapped copper infused turquoise pendant – I really should have gotten something more square for my first “real” piece

This morning I’ve already been tidying up and getting as much done and ready as I can. We still need to go to the grocery store and get some laundry done, preferably before Josh picks the kid up at 11.

I hope everyone had a lovely holiday, or is still having a lovely holiday, and that you’re all happy, healthy, and safe. I’ll be back again soon kids. ❤

