Tags

, , , , , ,

There is a rotten ass flu bug going around, pretty much all over by the sounds of it, and it’s landed here. I haven’t been able to wear my contacts since Monday, haven’t stepped outside the house since midday on Tuesday (I think) which means I haven’t smoked at all since Tuesday (or was it Monday? I honestly can’t remember), haven’t showered since early Wednesday morning, and I’ve slept more than I’ve been awake since Tuesday night. There have been fevers, chills, coughing, barfing, so much nose blowing that I look like Rudolph the Red Nosed Reindeer, and just to make things really interesting there’s also been diarrhea. I coughed so much yesterday that I had to take muscle relaxers because my back spasmed.

So I’m really glad that I had gotten as much stuff done last week and over the weekend as I did. We were able to get the Christmas decorations all taken down yesterday and put away which was good. But there’s a ton of stuff that I really want to get done yet and I don’t know if I’m going to get there. Josh really just doesn’t know how to manage when I get sick. He takes direction alright, but otherwise he just sort of falls apart. Mom said when I was sleeping most of the day on Wednesday, which is a serious rarity for me and a sign of the impending apocalypse, he wandered around looking lost. Yes, thank you darling, it’s your fault I have this shit, but by all means, you go right ahead and fall apart on me.

Anyway, enough whining. I hope everyone had a good time on new year’s and is gearing up for a great year to come. I’ll keep updating the page with all of the simplifying/decluttering/organizing ideas as often as I can and I’ll try to do a detailed update once a week maybe.

Today I need to try to find a shovel to clear this place out with. Every trash can is overflowing with dirty tissues, I have no idea when the kitty box was last emptied, the bathroom is trashed, there is crap on every flat surface, the bills have got to get paid, and I refuse to sleep on those sheets one more night. And I’m going to have to take it slow. But I’ll get it done, oh yes, yes I will…

10486221_273996892772459_3301388749592071097_n

 

