Sorry kids, I realize this is 3 in one day, but I need to bitch a little…

The building I work in is one of the older buildings on campus and houses almost all of the administrative offices. It’s not that big and has been renovated about a million times. My office is a former storage closet and none of the ventilation is connected in here anymore. We’re bursting at the seams and have been for awhile.

Evidently there’s official talk now of having to move our department around, possibly out to another building. Our group could get space in the satellite building where our lab and remote office is, but our boss would need to stay here. They’ve also discussed rearranging the area outside of my office to squeeze in 2 more people, but then I’d have to walk through their space to leave. There’s even talk about sharing offices. Call me selfish but that doesn’t sound good either. I’m the tidiest person in our group so I’m fairly sure having to be housed with one of the others would result in a nervous tic in very short order.

At this point we’re really not sure what’s going to happen, but it’s a little disconcerting. My boss did say she’s going to push to have shit happen sooner rather than later. If we get too far into the semester it just won’t be feasible from a logistical standpoint.

Today is the first day of the semester and our course management system has taken a shit. The admin thinks he knows why but not how to fix it. Oddly enough I haven’t received any phone calls or emails about it yet, but I also can’t really do much work seeing as most of what I do is on that box.

1450663_800365983364235_5374548286609837054_n

