Tags

, , , , , , ,

reach for the starsIf you’re just joining me for the first time, I’ve got a list of 10 Major Goals I want to accomplish before I turn 40 in 2016. That’s what I refer to as my Life Worth Living; it’s a DBT thing. If you don’t want to stay stuck where you’ve been in life, you have to figure out where you want to go and what it would take to truly make your life worth living.

Every week I do a Creative, Stress Management, Health, Financial, and School goal that tie back to my Building a Life Worth Living project. I’ve also added a Simplifying goal that ties into my plan to declutter my life this year. Bit by bit I’m reaching for the stars.

Update from last week:

What a fucking week. I know I normally do this on Monday, but whatevs. I’m doing it and that’s just good enough for right now. If anyone smells bacon don’t get all excited, it’s just me – burnt extra crispy.

Creative – Keep working on the shrug. It would be great to get it halfway done. I don’t think I knit at all this week. Actually, I know I didn’t knit.

Stress Management – I need to get back into my routines, all of them. Pills, sleeping, hygiene, downtime, chores, homework time – ALL of them. Those routines are what save me from the chaos. AHAHAHAHA!!!

Health – Treadmill, 3x, at least 15 minutes each time. I’m sorry, what were we talking about?

Financial – I have a ridiculous amount of debt from the student loans I took out to pay for my Master’s degree, but they’re nice enough to let me adjust the amount of my monthly payments based on my income. Every year I have to provide them with my tax information so they can calculate the amount of the monthly payments for the coming year and since I’ve filed my taxes it’s time to take care of that. I have the papers I need (I think all of them) printed and ready, but I haven’t done a damn thing with them yet.

School – Scheduled readings, homework, and see if I can work ahead a little with the reading. Nope.

Simplifying – I’m going to try to hit Pinterest and Dropbox this week, like I had wanted to last week. Maybe I’ll have more luck. Finally, something I finished!

flower dividerKnowing what I know now about how this class is likely going to kick my ass and that I’ve got to get my proposal submitted for the symposium by Friday, I’m going to take it easy this week.

Goals for this week:

Creative – Try making a zentangle.

Stress Management – My sleep is still all kinds of fucked up. I’ve been taking my pills on time and turning off the electronics, but then I haven’t exactly been relaxing after that. So I fall asleep, but I toss and turn and the quality of the sleep sucks and I end up waking up way too early.

Health – The hydradenitis on my legs is acting up again so it’s time to get back to doing all of things necessary to beat it back into submission.

Financial – Friday is payday, which means time to pay the bills. All things considered, I was extremely good with the money this month. I really do need to get the stuff for my student loan repayment crap taken care of as well. After all, it is another bill.

School – I really need to figure out how to get on top of the workload and stay on top of it. Granted, there were extenuating circumstances this weekend and the weekends are normally when I get most of my school work done. But I don’t want to put myself in a shit position like that again.

Simplifying – I need to finish going through FB and clearing out “likes” and “follows” for pages and groups I’m not really interested in anymore. I also need to make another quick pass through the folders in my email accounts and get rid of the crap.

 

 

