Tags

I feel ever so slightly brain dead right now so having the opportunity to answer some pleasant questions is quite nice. There really is just nothing quite like arriving at work Monday morning and having your access card not work to get you into the parking structure – and not being able to “legally” park anywhere else on campus. Oy vey…

Where did you live at age five?  Is it the same place or town you live now?

Not only do I live in the same town, I live in the same house. The only difference is the small room that used to be my bedroom is now Mom’s office and I inhabit the beautifully redone basement.

You are invited to a party that will be attended by many fascinating people you never met.  Would you attend this party if you were to go by yourself?

As long as I knew one other person who was going to be there, then yes, I would go. If not, as long as there was liquor available, then yes, I would go.

Did you grow up in a small or big town? Did you like it?

That all depends on who you ask and whether or not you include the multitude of ‘burbs when you look at the population count. The neighborhood I grew up in used to be on the very outer edge and actually wasn’t considered part of the city until a few years ago. We are the largest city in NE and if Google is to be trusted we were ahead of Minneapolis in 2013 and not as far behind Denver as I would have thought. But yes, I like it here.

As a kid, what did you want to be when you grew up?

I’ve always wanted to be a teacher.

