Tags

, , , , , , ,

reach for the starsIf you’re just joining me for the first time, I’ve got a list of 10 Major Goals I want to accomplish before I turn 40 in 2016. That’s what I refer to as my Life Worth Living; it’s a DBT thing. If you don’t want to stay stuck where you’ve been in life, you have to figure out where you want to go and what it would take to truly make your life worth living.

Every week I do a Creative, Stress Management, Health, Financial, and School goal that tie back to my Building a Life Worth Living project. I’ve also added a Simplifying goal that ties into my plan to declutter my life this year. Bit by bit I’m reaching for the stars.

Update from last week:

Creative – I’m aiming for at least one new drawing and some time spent knitting on the shrug. How about TWO drawings, finished a washcloth, worked on the shrug a little, and started a new knit project? Yeah, how about them apples?

Stress Management – Much as it pains me to say this, I think the next step in sleeping better is exercise. Time to try for the treadmill again. *sigh* Three times in total, twice for 20 minutes and once for 30 minutes. It felt really nice to actually follow through with it this time.

Health – Since I’ve been showering every day for my skin I’ve also been brushing my teeth (I do it in the shower) but I haven’t been flossing. I’m going to try to get that back into the routine this week. Better, though I can’t say for sure how often, I do know it was better.

Financial – NO spending this week! There should be no need other than to maybe put gas in the jeep. Not so great. Actually, not good at all.

School – Gotta keep trying to get ahead. I did get more research done, but as of right now I’m not ready for Tuesday.

SimplifyingFebruary starts the “paper” month. I’ve done bits of my plan already, but it bears going through again. This week I’m going to focus on my file cabinet. DONE!

flower dividerGoals for this week:

I’m going to do things a little different this week. It seems like I’m having a bit of trouble with school taking up more time than it previously has. I also know that I’ll be taking Friday off with Mom, so my time dynamics will be different. I’m going to return to just a straight list of a few things for the next week.

  • Continue the 28 day challenge
  • Keep up with my school work
  • Attend all 3 medical appointments I have scheduled
  • Keep spending to a minimum

 

 

