Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Some experiments go great and you learn amazing things that propel you forward in wonderful ways. Other experiments leave you a crying mess and beg to not be repeated for a really long time. Anyone care to guess which direction my experiment went?

Yeah, back to my previous daily allotment of gabapentin, at least for now. Stress is a BITCH, yo.

10372567_1178454948850623_3401675884301240884_nAnyway, what seems to have helped immensely was having today off work. Mom and I did oodles of stuff together and had a wonderful time. One of my friends on campus who is also a knitter told me about two new yarn shops in town so we went and visited one of them. It was lovely, simply lovely. I went in with the idea that I would just check it out, see what they had and whether it would be worth going back sometime. I came out with this…

this ball is enough for a pair of socks, or in my case, a crocheted shrug

this ball is enough for a pair of socks, or in my case, a crocheted shrug

better look at some of the gorgeous colors

better look at some of the gorgeous colors

I’ve made this pattern twice before in different colorways and love it. When it’s finished it looks like this…

Sonata Shrug

Sonata Shrug

Single row repeat that uses a size K hook so it works up fast and looks like a million bucks.

Tonight we went to the community playhouse to see a musical version of Little Women. We walked out during intermission, it was just awful. It was campy and way too condensed and really just terrible. I don’t understand how anyone thought that would ever be a suitable story to make into a musical.

10411049_10153295997333029_6879298733929025312_nTomorrow will be spent doing housework and other assorted chores and then Sunday will be a big ol’ mess of homework. I’ve got a sizable piece I need to have ready to turn in on Tuesday. Yee-haw.

