Tags

, , , , , , ,

reach for the starsIf you’re just joining me for the first time, I’ve got a list of 10 Major Goals I want to accomplish before I turn 40 in 2016. That’s what I refer to as my Life Worth Living; it’s a DBT thing. If you don’t want to stay stuck where you’ve been in life, you have to figure out where you want to go and what it would take to truly make your life worth living.

Every week I do a Creative, Stress Management, Health, Financial, and School goal that tie back to my Building a Life Worth Living project. I’ve also added a Simplifying goal that ties into my plan to declutter my life this year. Bit by bit I’m reaching for the stars.

Update from last week:

I had the foresight to know that the week was going to mostly suck, and it did. Yay.

  • Continue the 28 day challenge – I did NOTHING with this at all. Fortunately I was so far ahead that I don’t think it really mattered.
  • Keep up with my school work – I’m not sure I can say that I actively kept up, but I can say that what needs to be done for this coming class is done.
  • Attend all 3 medical appointments I have scheduled – I ended up only needing 2 appointments because the chiropractor took care of what I thought I needed to see the GP for, but yes, I went to the 2 I needed.
  • Keep spending to a minimum – Wow, no, not at all. I have checked my bank account and I should be fine to cover the one remaining bill that hasn’t been paid yet.

flower dividerGoals for this week:

I’m really hoping this week goes better. I had a great time with Mom on Friday and we all got a ton of stuff done this weekend, like way more than I actually expected. I’m hoping that by having plenty of time to get to shit done that I won’t feel so much like I’m hitting the ground running tomorrow morning.

Creative – I need to get back to drawing things that can be uploaded to Redbubble and Cafe Press. That’s where I’m at with the 28 Day Challenge and it really does help me relax. Plus, the fingers on my right hand are so cracked and nasty that knitting pretty well isn’t an option right now.

Stress Management – Back on the treadmill at least 3x. I’ll be back to taking 4 gabapentin capsules every day but I suspect I’ll do better with a little exercise to help burn off the excess anxiety. Plus it’ll help me sleep better.

Health – I need to be doing the exercises the chiropractor gave me at least once a day AND I need to get back to the special Hibiclens skin cleansing ritual. I did find out that the pharmacy can order me a 32oz bottle for only $15. *sigh*

Financial – Honest to christ, it really should NOT be that hard to not spend money!!!

School – I have a case study project due by next Tuesday. Since we have the kid this coming weekend I want to try to get that completed before Josh picks her up Saturday morning.

Simplifying – I’ve done the file cabinet, and the books, and I also went through the printed photos over the weekend and got rid of some of those. I need to scan the photos that I don’t have digital copies of, but we also need to go through Josh’s magazines. This ain’t gonna be pretty.

 

 

