Tags

, , , , , , ,

reach for the starsIf you’re just joining me for the first time, I’ve got a list of 10 Major Goals I want to accomplish before I turn 40 in 2016. That’s what I refer to as my Life Worth Living; it’s a DBT thing. If you don’t want to stay stuck where you’ve been in life, you have to figure out where you want to go and what it would take to truly make your life worth living.

Every week I do a Creative, Stress Management, Health, Financial, and School goal that tie back to my Building a Life Worth Living project. I’ve also added a Simplifying goal that ties into my plan to declutter my life this year. Bit by bit I’m reaching for the stars.

Update from last week:

Creative – I need to get back to drawing things that can be uploaded to Redbubble and Cafe Press. That’s where I’m at with the 28 Day Challenge and it really does help me relax. Plus, the fingers on my right hand are so cracked and nasty that knitting pretty well isn’t an option right now. I got one done and I’m quite pleased with it. So yay.

Stress Management – Back on the treadmill at least 3x. I’ll be back to taking 4 gabapentin capsules every day but I suspect I’ll do better with a little exercise to help burn off the excess anxiety. Plus it’ll help me sleep better. My legs, ankle, and back all acted up this week so no, no treadmill time.

Health – I need to be doing the exercises the chiropractor gave me at least once a day AND I need to get back to the special Hibiclens skin cleansing ritual. I did find out that the pharmacy can order me a 32oz bottle for only $15. *sigh* I did the skin stuff, not the exercises. Need to try again.

Financial – Honest to christ, it really should NOT be that hard to not spend money!!! Better.

School – I have a case study project due by next Tuesday. Since we have the kid this coming weekend I want to try to get that completed before Josh picks her up Saturday morning. The prof switched things around on us, so the case study isn’t due now until next Tuesday. The thing that is due tomorrow is done and I managed to get a little bit ahead.

Simplifying – I’ve done the file cabinet, and the books, and I also went through the printed photos over the weekend and got rid of some of those. I need to scan the photos that I don’t have digital copies of, but we also need to go through Josh’s magazines. This ain’t gonna be pretty. This actually went better than I thought it would.

flower dividerGoals for this week:

I’m not really sure what to expect from this coming week. Today was super productive at work, which was great, and the house is in good shape. I’ve actually got a load of laundry running right now. But Evie is continuing to “barber” herself so I need to see about getting her in for a thyroid check again. I worry about my little girl.

Creative – Draw another picture for the shops and finish a small project I’m working on.

Stress Management – Trying the treadmill thing. Again.

Health – I had my annual eye exam today after work, like a good kid. There’s a history of eye issues in my family so I’m fairly diligent about getting mine checked. No change in my vision so that means I can use my full insurance benefit towards a new pair of Rx sunglasses.

Financial – Pay day is the end of this week, so time to pay bills. Again.

School – The case study assignment.

Simplifying – This wasn’t one of the things I’d listed for February, but I’ve done pretty much everything else. So I think I’ll go through my jewelry armoire again with a more critical eye.
 

 

