Tags

, , , , , , ,

reach for the starsIf you’re just joining me for the first time, I’ve got a list of 10 Major Goals I want to accomplish before I turn 40 in 2016. That’s what I refer to as my Life Worth Living; it’s a DBT thing. If you don’t want to stay stuck where you’ve been in life, you have to figure out where you want to go and what it would take to truly make your life worth living.

Every week I do a Creative, Stress Management, Health, Financial, and School goal that tie back to my Building a Life Worth Living project. I’ve also added a Simplifying goal that ties into my plan to declutter my life this year. Bit by bit I’m reaching for the stars.

Update from last week:

Creative:  I want to get at least one of the drawings I started completed. Nope, but I started a new one yesterday that’s coming along really well. I’ve also done a little knitting.

Stress Management:  Keep focusing on mindfulness. I’ve realized this week that this is so much easier when I’m really busy and have things on hand to stay occupied with. Yeah, go figure.

Health:  Sleep will be the main issue this week. Uh, no. Sleep was still mostly shitty this week.

Financial:  Continue to stay on top of my financial situation and not spend money when I really don’t need to. I spent my little bit of birthday money but that was pretty well it.

School:  2015-03-08 10.06.25That isn’t all for this week, more like as much as I can tell for the remainder of the semester, but I want to get it wrapped up soon seeing as I have that conference presentation to get working on. My abstract (due Tuesday, as in 3/17) has been started but isn’t yet finished. I also got some work done on the manual and I worked more today on my e-learning piece. Time to seriously get my ass in gear.

Simplify:  I really have done everything that I’d put on The List for March so I’m not going to worry about this so much right now. There’s plenty of other stuff going on right now. I guess maybe this counts. I finally put together the Trevi Fountain Lego kit I got back in October.

2015-03-14 21.52.23

flower dividerGoals for this week:

Creative:  I’m going to try (again) to finish a drawing.

Stress Management:  I have this coming Friday (3/20) and the next Monday (3/23) off work for my birthday. The intention is to get as much stuff done as possible during those two days since we’ll have the kid that weekend.

Health:  My skin is absolute shit shape right now. The hidradenitis is flaring really bad on my thighs and yet I have patches of eczema developing on the tops of both feet. Can’t win. So I need to seriously get back on track with taking care of this mess.

Financial:  I need to make sure that there isn’t anything else I need to pay for with school to finish up this certificate or start the next one as far as paying for anything right now.

School:  Keep working on my manual. I present on March 31st and it’s all got to be done by then.

Simplify:  I might see about going through my bead bin and determine if there are bits I don’t use anymore and if I’m out of anything.

 

 


 

