Tags

, , , , , , ,

reach for the starsIf you’re just joining me for the first time, I’ve got a list of 10 Major Goals I want to accomplish before I turn 40 in 2016. That’s what I refer to as my Life Worth Living; it’s a DBT thing. If you don’t want to stay stuck where you’ve been in life, you have to figure out where you want to go and what it would take to truly make your life worth living.

Every week I do a Creative, Stress Management, Health, Financial, and School goal that tie back to my Building a Life Worth Living project. I’ve also added a Simplifying goal that ties into my plan to declutter my life this year. Bit by bit I’m reaching for the stars.

Update from last week:

Well this is pretty fucking embarrassing. I well and truly didn’t do a post about this last week, at all. Being sick just kind of sucks the brains right out of me.

Creative:  I’m going to try (again) to finish a drawing. I haven’t drawn anything in awhile now. I have been knitting though, and I’m working on a small construction idea.

Stress Management:  I have this coming Friday (3/20) and the next Monday (3/23) off work for my birthday. The intention is to get as much stuff done as possible during those two days since we’ll have the kid that weekend. Well, I did get quite a bit done that Friday, but then I got sick that weekend and Monday was kind of a wash.

Health:  My skin is absolute shit shape right now. The hidradenitis is flaring really bad on my thighs and yet I have patches of eczema developing on the tops of both feet. Can’t win. So I need to seriously get back on track with taking care of this mess. Still working to fight all of that unfortunately.

Financial:  I need to make sure that there isn’t anything else I need to pay for with school to finish up this certificate or start the next one as far as paying for anything right now. I’ve been pretty good with the money, mostly because I haven’t left the house except to go to work.

School:  Keep working on my manual. I present on March 31st and it’s all got to be done by then. I made some progress, but I’m not done. I’m done enough for the 31st, and that’s good enough for right now. I officially have until April 7th to get my manual completed and turned in.

Simplify:  I might see about going through my bead bin and determine if there are bits I don’t use anymore and if I’m out of anything. I didn’t mess with the beads but we did go through the cupboard where we keep the DVDs. We’re getting rid of 3/4 of them so that freed up quite a bit of storage space.

flower dividerGoals for this week:

Creative:  Draw something, anything. And keep knitting.

Stress Management:  I’ve got to get back on top of my nighttime routines. Lately I’ve been staying up too late and then sleeping too late in the mornings and it’s not doing me any good.

Health:  I’ve got to get back on top of taking care of my skin.

Financial:  The last payment on the Honda will be made this week. I am so fucking excited about this I can hardly stand it.

School:  I need to finish prepping the materials for my presentation and get the last pieces of my manual done. There are a few more assignments left, but nothing major. Mostly all I have to do is show up and participate.

Simplifying:  Somehow I’ve let it get to feeling claustrophobic in here again, and that’s not good. I need to try to go through and thin out the herd again.

 

 


 

