Tags

, , , , , , ,

reach for the starsIf you’re just joining me for the first time, I’ve got a list of 10 Major Goals I want to accomplish before I turn 40 in 2016. That’s what I refer to as my Life Worth Living; it’s a DBT thing. If you don’t want to stay stuck where you’ve been in life, you have to figure out where you want to go and what it would take to truly make your life worth living.

Every week I do a Creative, Stress Management, Health, Financial, and School goal that tie back to my Building a Life Worth Living project. I’ve also added a Simplifying goal that ties into my plan to declutter my life this year. Bit by bit I’m reaching for the stars.

Update from last week:

The nicest thing I can say about last week is that it’s OVER.

Creative:  Draw something, anything. And keep knitting. Did both. The drawing was good enough to upload to both stores, which I did, and I knit a fair amount. I feel good about this one.

Stress Management:  I’ve got to get back on top of my nighttime routines. Lately I’ve been staying up too late and then sleeping too late in the mornings and it’s not doing me any good. Mostly, sort of, good enough.

Health:  I’ve got to get back on top of taking care of my skin. Yes, I pulled this one off pretty damn well.

Financial:  The last payment on the Honda will be made this week. I am so fucking excited about this I can hardly stand it. Last payment made, all of the bills paid, and I’ve started making plans to how to reallocate money.

School:  I need to finish prepping the materials for my presentation and get the last pieces of my manual done. There are a few more assignments left, but nothing major. Mostly all I have to do is show up and participate. The presentation did get done and it went well. I’m still working on finishing the last bits of my manual and the other few assignments. I also got the nod that I will indeed be finished by May 9th at the latest.

Simplifying:  Somehow I’ve let it get to feeling claustrophobic in here again, and that’s not good. I need to try to go through and thin out the herd again. I actually made this worse, not better. I suck.

flower dividerGoals for this week:

Creative:  I need to keep working on the knitting projects I have going. Doing a little drawing would also be good.

Stress Management:  I am going to get back on the treadmill this week. I need to do it at least twice. My leg is pretty well healed so there’s no excuse.

Health:  I need to start paying attention again to what and how I’m eating. Shrinky-poo had said I’ve lost 5lbs and I don’t want to put that back on through mindless munching. I also need to get back to eating more fresh fruits and veggies.

Financial:  I need to pay attention to what I’m spending money on again so that all of my hard work to get stuff paid off isn’t for nothing.

School:  I need to get my manual and my portfolio done this week, by Friday actually.

Simplifying:  Because of the need to move my craft supplies out of the utility room it really feels too tight in our space now. I’m trying to find some ideas for how to help with that. So if I can’t get something done about it this week (because of the homework) then I need to at least have a plan.

 

 


 

