Tags

Dammit, apparently I missed last week. Better do this now while I’m thinking about it then. Without further ado, here’s my answer’s to Cee’s Share Your World questions.

What type of music relaxes you the most or do you prefer silence?

I listen to music a lot. If I’m at work and need to concentrate I’ll use music to help block out the random noise from everyone else. What I listen to specifically depends on my mood. Oddly enough I find Dropkick Murphys to be very relaxing.

Show us a two of your favorites photographs?  Explain why they are your favorite.   If you are not a photographer, think of a two favorite scenes in your life and tell us about them.

2014-11-23 17.40.17That was a single pic taken with my phone, not digitally altered at all. I love this one because it looks like it was manipulated. That and it’s really hard to get Evie to sit still when you get the camera out.

me and my dad, Thanksgiving 2008 (I think)

me and my dad, Thanksgiving 2008 (I think)

This is one of the few photos of me as an adult with my dad. I have this pic framed and hanging where I see it first thing in the morning and last thing at night.

What is your favorite tradition? (family tradition, church tradition, whatever)

My grandmother, who is in her 80s, still calls and sings Happy Birthday to me. Every year. It’s adorable.

If you could go back and talk to yourself at age 18 what advice would you give yourself?  Or if you are younger than 25 what words of wisdom would you like to tell yourself at age 50?

I would try to tell myself to listen to Mom, she was just as smart then as she is now, I was just too damn stupid to realize that.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

Last week I was grateful that I got my presentation done and that I found out I will indeed be getting my certificate. This week I’m looking forward to a little less drama.

