Tags

, , , , , , ,

reach for the starsIf you’re just joining me for the first time, I’ve got a list of 10 Major Goals I want to accomplish before I turn 40 in 2016. That’s what I refer to as my Life Worth Living; it’s a DBT thing. If you don’t want to stay stuck where you’ve been in life, you have to figure out where you want to go and what it would take to truly make your life worth living.

Every week I do a Creative, Stress Management, Health, Financial, and School goal that tie back to my Building a Life Worth Living project. I’ve also added a Simplifying goal that ties into my plan to declutter my life this year. Bit by bit I’m reaching for the stars.

Update from last week:

Creative:  I need to keep working on the knitting projects I have going. Doing a little drawing would also be good. I worked on some more wash cloths and yesterday I made a Nanoblock sheep, a koala, and I finished an electric guitar Josh had started. This all totally counts.

Stress Management:  I am going to get back on the treadmill this week. I need to do it at least twice. My leg is pretty well healed so there’s no excuse. Nope, nope, nope. I was tired (I think because the weather was awful) and I just could not bring myself to do it. Trying again.

Health:  I need to start paying attention again to what and how I’m eating. Shrinky-poo had said I’ve lost 5lbs and I don’t want to put that back on through mindless munching. I also need to get back to eating more fresh fruits and veggies. Can’t really quantify this one but I feel like it went pretty well.

Financial:  I need to pay attention to what I’m spending money on again so that all of my hard work to get stuff paid off isn’t for nothing. $8 for a new desk and a chair, yeah, that sums it up.

School:  I need to get my manual and my portfolio done this week, by Friday actually. I only have ONE LOUSY FUCKING ASSIGNMENT to finish and it’s nearly done. It will be done by tomorrow.

Simplifying:  Because of the need to move my craft supplies out of the utility room it really feels too tight in our space now. I’m trying to find some ideas for how to help with that. So if I can’t get something done about it this week (because of the homework) then I need to at least have a plan. Done, done, and done and I have to say I couldn’t be happier about it.

flower dividerGoals for this week:

Creative:  I really would like to get back to drawing this week. I have plenty of room to do it and my supplies are very easy to get to.

Stress Management:  I am going to get back on the treadmill this week. I need to do it at least twice.

Health:  All my pills INCLUDING VITAMINS, on time, every day.

Financial:  We need to get Josh’s taxes finished up and post marked.

School:  Double check to make sure there’s nothing else I need to do and then just show up and play along.

Simplifying:  I honestly don’t think there’s a whole hell of a lot left to do, so I’m going to take a week off on this and contemplate.

 

 


 

