Tags

Welcome once again to Share Your World, the prompted post brought to us by the always lovely Cee.

What type of pets do you have or want?  Or do you not want pets?

I’ve always been more of a cat person. Currently in residence are Evie and Sissy, sisters from the same litter of kittens who were born in the bottom of my closet 16 years ago.

Sissy

Sissy

Dr. Evie Cat prescribes two belly rubs and a box of bandaids

Dr. Evie Cat prescribes two belly rubs and a box of bandaids

What was or is your favorite cartoon?

Back when cartoons were actually decent, Garfield was my favorite. I even had a little stuffed animal of him that I carted around for a long time.

When you’re alone at home, do you wear shoes, socks, slippers, or go barefoot?

It depends on how warm it is. I have a pair of fur lined clog slippers that I wear when it’s cold, slide on / open toed slippers for when it’s not as cold, and then I’ve been known to wear my cheap flip flops in the house in place of slippers. I prefer not to go completely barefoot for too long as it tends to hurt my feet and back. And I rarely wear socks unless it’s really cold.

Are you a traveler or a homebody? 

Day trips are awesome and short weekend drive trips are fine, but trips that involve an airplane also involve Xanax for me and that’s not that awesome.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

Last week I was grateful to get to spend the day with my 83 year old grandma on her birthday. She’s my only remaining grandparent, and cute as a button.

3 chicasThis week I’m looking forward to getting many craft projects done.

