Tags

, , , , , ,

reach for the starsIf you’re just joining me for the first time, I’ve got a list of 10 Major Goals I want to accomplish before I turn 40 in 2016. That’s what I refer to as my Life Worth Living; it’s a DBT thing. If you don’t want to stay stuck where you’ve been in life, you have to figure out where you want to go and what it would take to truly make your life worth living.

Every week I do a Creative, Stress Management, Health, and Financial goal that tie back to my Building a Life Worth Living project. I’ve also added a Simplifying goal that ties into my plan to declutter my life this year. Bit by bit I’m reaching for the stars.

Update from last week:

Creative:  Finish the crochet vest. Anything else is gravy. I didn’t even touch that damn vest. I did make some jewelry and start a sewing project, so I think that’s good enough.

Stress Management:  Now that my work schedule is back to normal, meaning I get a true lunch hour again, I’m going to try to take walks around the campus. The sun would be good for me as would the exercise. And our campus is absolutely beautiful. It rained damn near all week, so I didn’t walk. Josh and I did go to the mall last night and walk around for awhile, so that was good.

Health:  More fruits and veggies in the face hole. I’m thinking that if I take time to eat more of those these will be less hungries and less space in my belly for crap food. Much better eating habits, much better.

Financial:  I need to look ahead to the rest of the month and what’s planned to make sure that money is set aside for the necessities. Thanks to a few shopping trips I’m now broke, but I’ll be ok to cover bills so I’m not worried.

Simplicity:  I feel like it’s time to work on digital cleaning again. I have a ton of pictures and ideas and such stashed pretty well everywhere. I need to consolidate, clean out, print as necessary. Oh, and keep working on cleaning up my boards on Pinterest. I’ve realized that I’m really quite the digital hoarder. I worked on this, though there’s still more to go.

flower dividerGoals for this week:

I have to finally deliver that presentation this week plus 3 classes plus my regular work. I’ll be doing good to stay alive.

 

 

 


 

