Tags

It’s that time again, my answers to Cee’s questions for Share Your World, week #20.

What is the most important thing that you ever learned? (I bet it’s not something you learned in school)

That I’m a hell of a longer stronger than I ever thought. I can do absolutely anything I want if I’m willing to work for it.

What feeds your enthusiasm for life? 

My family, my friends, being able to create things with my hands. The creative thing is a big part of that. I thought I’d lost all of it when I started taking lithium, but it’s come back in a big way.

What’s your most memorable (good or bad) airplane commercial or private flight?

Good – flying in a very small plane from the mainland of Belize to one of the islands.

Bad – flying home from Belize (same trip), the leg that took us from New Orleans to here. My (then) husband spilled soda all over me.

If you were a great explorer, what would you explore?

The human mind. There’s so much we don’t know about how our brains work, and for someone with some fairly major brain issues I think it would be awesome to know more about what makes me tick.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

Last week I was grateful to get that fucking presentation done and over. I was also grateful that Josh didn’t end up in the hospital. This next week I’m hoping for life to maybe return to what passes as normal.

