Tags

Sadly I have just realized that I totally blew by without doing this last week. I might suck a little. Anyway, here is this week’s entry for Cee’s Share Your World prompts. Enjoy!

Complete this sentence:  Never In My Life Have I…. 

Lived farther from my childhood home than a 30 minute drive. I’ve done a fair bit of traveling in my time but I’ve never liked anywhere else enough to move a great distance from here.

Complete this sentence:  My neighbour wants me to help her…..

We aren’t actually tight with our neighbors, but one of my co-workers who is a friend lives in the next subdivision to the north of us and will be borrowing my card table and chairs this weekend for a graduation party that Josh and I are attending. I’m looking forward to it.

Complete this sentence:  When I was little I wanted…

To be a teacher, and that’s really what I am. I’m a lot of other things as well, but I do teach training sessions and when I’m doing consultations with the faculty those are basically mini training sessions. I love it and I can’t imagine doing anything else.

Complete this sentence:  Will you come here to…

Let me give you a hug, feed you a home cooked meal, watch a movie together, talk about our projects, show me how to draw a better looking rose, tell you how good you look in that shirt…

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

Last week I was incredibly grateful to find out that Josh is a candidate for the surgery and that the doc thinks it would be helpful. Knowledge is a powerful thing. This week I am looking forward to the appointment with the dermatologist to see if there is anything we can do short of the surgery that would bring him relief. I’m also anticipating making good progress on both my weekly goals and the 28 Day Challenge.

