Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

It’s been a long day already and it’s not over yet. My work day, shorter on Fridays, is about over but I still have much to do when I get home. I want to try to get as much of the housework done this afternoon/evening as possible since the kid is coming this weekend. Since my back is still tender (no available appointments with the chiropractor until Monday morning) I’ll be having to pass off some of the chores to Josh. I don’t think he’ll mind too much.

I also have my homework to do and the continued 28 day challenge tasks. Fortunately I’m a bit ahead of schedule with the challenge so I feel good about that. And while I was enjoying the “official” snow day on Wednesday I found and printed many more articles to use for my school project. The big push now is to get 6 chapters read in the text and then take an online quiz before class on Tuesday.

It’s been a very productive week, all in all. Because of the two days away from work I’ve gotten more of my personal things done than I thought I would. I’ve done exceptionally well with my Life Worth Living Goals. I even started reading the new book I got a few weeks ago last night and made excellent progress. I’ll do my full report on Sunday probably, but I’m quite happy with how things have gone.

Next week is going to be super busy. I’ll see the chiro cutie Monday morning, shrinky-poo in the afternoon, big meeting at work in the middle of the day, class on Tuesday, two meetings on Wednesday, doc appointment and hair cut Thursday night, and then Friday Mom and I are on vacation together. Whew! I need to try to stay on top of all of this.

this has nothing to do with anything, I just think it's cool

this has nothing to do with anything, I just think it’s cool